Over 50 Zonal Tournament 2023 Dallas TX

The 2023 Masters Over 50 Zonals was a successful event held in Grand Prairie stadium in Dallas. North Zone emerged victorious, winning the championship title. Fazal Alam was named the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the tournament.

The pitch provided a good balance for both batters and bowlers, making the game exciting for players and spectators alike. The commentators, Brain and Willy, provided insightful and engaging commentary that kept the audience entertained. Hassan did an excellent job streaming the games live, allowing people to follow the action from anywhere in the world.

The umpires, Jatin Kanvir and Vishnu Pillay, played a crucial role in ensuring a fair and competitive tournament. They worked tirelessly throughout the event, making sure that the rules were upheld and that all teams had a fair chance to win.

The hosts, Syed Shahanawaz and Sabeeha, were responsible for organizing the banquet, which was a great success. The food was delicious, the music was lively, and the hosts created a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

YASH technologies was the main sponsor of the tournament, and their support was greatly appreciated by the organizers. The organizers are looking forward to a continued partnership with YASH technologies in future events.

The list of Man of the Match (MoM) awards for all six games is as follows:

Game 1: East central vs north – Fazal Alam (75 runs and 2 catches)
Game 2: South vs west – Rafey Kazi (106 not out)
Game 3: West vs east central – Ozair nana (93 runs)
Game 4: North vs south – Fazal Alam (88 runs)
Game 5: West vs north – Sanjeewa Weerasinghe (109 runs)
Game 6: South vs east central – SP Chhabra (71 runs, 1 catch and amazing fielding)
Other awards that were presented at the tournament include:

Most dismissals: Syed Shafique Ali 
Most catches: Kashif Rana
Best fielder: Satyapal Chabra
Best bowler: #3 Ketan Patel (7 wickets), #2 Deepak Chadha (7 wickets), Winner – Kuldeep Patel (7 wickets)
Best batsman: #3 Naseer Islam (113 runs with an average of 38 runs per innings), #2 Sanjeewa Weerasinghe (127 runs with an average of 42 runs per innings), Winner – Fazal Alam (182 runs with an average of 91 runs per innings)
MVP: #3 Ketan Patel, #2 Naseer Islam, Winner – Fazal Alam
It was a great tournament, and the organizers would like to thank all the participants, sponsors, volunteers, and spectators for their contributions.

Share this post